Adderall and klonopin

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Bianca

Bianca

• Pip
  • 661 posts

Posted 26 April 2006 - 09:48 AM

Is it true that these two are not suppose to be rx together?

#2 null0trooper

null0trooper

• Pip
  • 3928 posts

Posted 26 April 2006 - 11:25 AM

Is it true that these two are not suppose to be rx together?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Think about it: the classic upper and a standard downer (i.e., a speedball)
Their main effects would be to counteract each other, so normally I
think you'd do better to decrease one or the other instead of trying both.

I could see it used in the place of a Wellbutrin/klonopin combo where there's
a seizure risk.  Maybe.  Even extended-release amphetamine salts clear too
fast to really use as a 24/7 antidepressant (maybe that's just me) except as
a last resort after several AD failures and maybe some mood-stabilizer trials.

I'm not a doctor so I just can't see it as a first-line combination. Several ways
to fall back to it, and you'd be dealing with One Unhappy Patient.

I bet there'd be a huge abuse risk or at least a lot of irritating scrutiny and
second-guessing by the ins. company or DEA.

Proof once again that we are the only adventurers for whom the letters "AD&D" stand for "Attention Deficit Disorder" - Roy Greenhilt, Order of the Stick

Rule your own nation at Cyber Nations, A nation simulation game! Yes, I do waste spend a lot of time on it, especially the Viridian Entente's alliance boards.

#3 Bianca

Bianca

• Pip
  • 661 posts

Posted 27 April 2006 - 10:10 AM

Yeah my doc didn't suggest it I was just wonering what other people thought.  He's not too fond of aderall.

#4 realitytest

realitytest

• Pip
  • 314 posts

Posted 01 May 2006 - 02:54 AM

Yeah my doc didn't suggest it I was just wonering what other people thought. He's not too fond of aderall.