• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Panz

Panz

The mad witch of Darby

• Pip
  • 937 posts

Posted 24 May 2006 - 01:52 AM

;) I'm just getting into deep and painful therapy for my PTSD. I have been too suicidal before now. My mother was a very screwed up person. Manipulative pitiful, frightening and abusive. She tried to drown my two siblings. If she tried to drown me, it is too deeply buried, tho' I don't thinks so. She was all Jeckle and Hyde. I don't know what they were, likely valium or opium, of some kind, but she had her "mommy be good" pills that she would take and she would switch from abusive to just not there. She ruled my life with terror and a mad desire to win her love for 36 years. I can't deal with the details right now. She was awful and terrible and I still felt sorry for her and wanted her to love me. I wanted her to be happy. I feel like such a sucker.

Has anyone else written a "letter" to someone who was instermental in the wreckage of thier lives? has any one elses tdoc asked them to write a letter to ones abuser(s)?
Just curious...She expects me to hand it to her Thursday and I'm completely freaking and insomniac and having hella flashbacks
Panz and her pack of rascals, ner' do wells and dreamers

My DX-of-the-month: complete nutter
MEDS : Changing a lot right now, don't know what i'll end up with yet. Abilify 10mg, Klonopin, 1mg 2xdaily, Neurontin ~ Lots and changing and a bunch more medical ones that I don't want to write down
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The only thing better than being with the one you love, is being with the one you love dipped in dark chocolate =D

"And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud
was more painful than the risk it took to blossom."

~ Anais Nin ~

[link=http://secretsistersbookofshadows.blogspot.com/" target="_blank]My new blog[/link]

#2 realitytest

realitytest

• Pip
  • 314 posts

Posted 24 May 2006 - 04:15 AM