• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 manny

manny

• Pip
  • 139 posts

Posted 24 October 2008 - 01:15 PM

Hey all,

I have been on klonpin for a year and a half now and it does not seem to be doing the job anymore. I am interested in Valium because it works all day too. I meet with a Dr. on Monday and am wondering how I go about getting valium (if he will even give it to me) I am hoping to get a referral for a Pdoc as well. I just moved and that has caused a lot of problems.

Thanks
dx: Major Depression/ Panic Dis
rx: Lexapro 30mg, Klonopin 3.5 mg daily & PRN, Xanax .5mg PRN, Geodon 60 mg.

#2 bluelikejazz

bluelikejazz

• Inmate
  • 2576 posts

Posted 24 October 2008 - 02:04 PM

if you can find a way let me know!

PMDD, PTSD and MDD.

rx: Amitryptaline 125mg Seroquel XR 100mg, Lithium 750mg.

I'm not a mental health professional but I am a pretty awesome amateur (talk to an actual pro rather than taking my advice)

#3 Ophelia

Ophelia

I bitch, therefore I am...

• Pip
  • 3287 posts

Posted 24 October 2008 - 02:05 PM

Hey all,

I have been on klonpin for a year and a half now and it does not seem to be doing the job anymore. I am interested in Valium because it works all day too. I meet with a Dr. on Monday and am wondering how I go about getting valium (if he will even give it to me) I am hoping to get a referral for a Pdoc as well. I just moved and that has caused a lot of problems.

Thanks

I don't know if there is something I'm missing here...

Why can't you just tell your doctor that the klonopin isn't working for you and because of this, you would like to try a different med?

"Instant gratification takes too long." ~Carrie Fisher

"You're wrong! I do have feelings. I'm an actress! I have all of them." ~Elise Elliot (Goldie Hawn), 'The First Wives Club'