Photo
- - - - -

Is anyone taking Bupropion HCL XL (generic Wellbutrin)

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 olga

olga

Life is better when you bring home a furry pal

• Inmate
  • 10510 posts

Posted 14 April 2010 - 09:03 PM

I've been on Wellbutrin XL 300 for 3 or 4 years now. When the generic by Teva came out, I tried it and it didn't work for me. (The timed release mechanism was screwy, and it released 60% of the active ingredients in the first 4 hours. Afternoons were hell.)

I can't afford name brand stuff anymore, so my doctor and I decided to try another generic. I'm taking Bupropion again, but this one is manufactured by Watson Pharmaceuticals. I've looked around here and out on the web, and I can't find any information about it.

Is anyone on it? How are you doing?

olga

I'm bossy, opinionated, and over 60, so be prepared for advice if you post a question. However, I am not a medical professional, so please consult a doctor about your mental health issues and medications.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Do what you want. I don't have time to spend on people who are mentally ill and refuse treatment.

#2 sylvan

sylvan

Pill Party

• Admin
  • 4262 posts

Posted 14 April 2010 - 09:16 PM

I know that there are a lot of problems with Bupropion XL and my pdoc would not consider giving me any of the generics. However, he did not know of any problems with Bupropion SR. You may have to take it twice a day but maybe the price difference will be worth it for you.

sylvan