Photo
- - - - -

Anxiety and caffeine and alcohol

anxiety

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 lipstickjunkie

lipstickjunkie

I'm not a doctor, I just play one in my imagination.

• Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 01 November 2011 - 02:28 PM

Is anyone else sensitive to caffeine and alcohol? Both make we wired pretty easily.
current dx: anxiety, depression, OCD, PTSD, insomnia

#2 Odetta

Odetta

• Pip
  • 596 posts

Posted 01 November 2011 - 03:17 PM

Yes, because of my meds.
Odetta

Dx: BPII, usually mixed and/or rapid cycling
Current Rx: 200 mgs Lamotrigine, 100 mgs Trazadone, 40 mgs Geodon
Previous Rx: Prozac, Celexa, Welbutrin, a boatload of whole food supplements

#3 muriel

muriel

don't fuck with elderly kitty

• Pip
  • 401 posts

Posted 01 November 2011 - 04:14 PM

Me too, with or without meds. I avoid both for the most part.

#4 involver

involver

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 05:27 AM

Well , until february 2011 i could drink 6 redbulls in 1 hour then go to sleep . For some reasons i think im sensitive to caffeine too , now . Even a coffee made from 500 ml of water and a little spoon of coffee makes me anxious and agitated . It might be a minerals imbalance that makes your body more sensitive . I am also on Klonopin , and even with it , i still feel the caffeine .

#5 malachite

malachite

• Pip
  • 1349 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 02:32 PM

I think I actually need to give up caffeine because of the effects on my anxiety. I just don't want to because I love my morning coffee. Alcohol always makes me anxious and depressed the day after drinking.

Edited by malachite27, 05 December 2011 - 02:33 PM.

Type of Crazy: MDD and GAD
Former meds: Geodon, Effexor, Wellbutrin, Prozac, Lithium, Xanax, Klonopin, Zoloft, Paxil, Lamictal, Temazapam, Risperdal, Serzone, Trazodone, Lexapro, Xanax XR, Buspar, Effexor, Desipramine, and about seven more I can't remember.
Current psych meds: Clomipramine (50mg.) Valium (2mg.4