• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 skye

skye

• Pip
  • 159 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 11:32 AM

Hello,

Recently I feel myself relapsing. I haven't eaten in 2.5 days and I'm functioning better than I have been in 2 months. I feel great to be honest. I've started talking to friends, I can focus in class and I'm studying well (granted I'm hopped up on 3-5 coffees/day). The best part is that my depression, insomnia and delusions have all but disappeared (it's only been 2 days so knock on wood) 

My anxiety is up because of fasting but that's something I can manage no problem. Plus if it gets out of hand a little benadryl or a nap calms me right down.

I'm confused now if I should push myself to continue recover or just let this take over. Even when I was at my lowest weight I was high-functioning and getting better grades than ever. Considering everything, I feel like this is the lesser of many evils.

I know you will answer with "talk to the pdoc or tdoc about this" and I will. I also know they will tell me to quickly get a new psych evaluation at the ED clinic and try to nip this in the bud. ED technically has a higher risk of being physically dangerous for most people. Not for me. When I'm depressed I mess up my grades, I lose friends and typically I OD every other week. Therefore no ED means a higher risk of messing up my whole life.

Medication is not an option because no one will write me a script stronger then prozac (which I have to pick up every week) because of my age and background of overdoses.

I apologize that this was long and wordy. Thank you for reading! I'd appreciate any opinions on how to proceed.  

Skye

Hello, seizuredplz.gifI'm Skye

I have GAD

Dx: DID, GAD, BU, borderline, panic disorder, substance 
Current Rx: prozac 40mg, seroquel XR 50mg, seroquel (as needed) 12.5mg
Past Rx: prozac, zoloft 150mg, ativan 1mg

#2 bluechick

bluechick

• Pip
  • 1161 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 11:37 AM