• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Jaytea

Jaytea

Jt

• Pip
  • 247 posts

Posted 06 September 2013 - 04:08 AM

I'm having a freak out about school. I made a major life change a few months ago & decided to not return to the workforce and go back to school. I lost my job (that I loved but was stressed out about) in May b/c of MI problems.

I have gone to school off and on over the years and this is my first time back in 7 years.

I dropped out and withdrew from classes frequently due to my manias, depressions, GAD, and substance abuse. This time around I am sober, medicated, sticking with therapy, and educated about my MI. I'm having self doubt about whether or not I can really do this. I'm so afraid of failure and am experiencing a lot of anxiety b/c of all of the pressure that I am putting on myself.

Pressure about success, and feeling I can't succeed b/c of my MI. Feeling like I am not good enough. I feel like I am letting the fact that I am mentally ill get to me and bring me down.  Looking at it as a weakness instead of remembering how strong I am b/c of my experiences with it and by overcoming so many obstacles to get to where I am at now.

When my anxiety gets high in situations like this I tend to stagnate...which makes me fall behind...self sabotage occurs.

Anyone else experience anything similar to this?

I take Klonopin PRN btw for anxiety.

Edited by Jaytea, 06 September 2013 - 04:10 AM.

Life is ten percent what you experience and ninety percent how you respond to it.― Dorothy Neddermyer

You yourself, as much as anyone in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.-Buddha

Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is to not stop questioning.-Albert Einstein

Bipolar 1, OCD, GAD, PTSD, ADHD, peroneal neuropathy, in recovery (sobriety date 12/7/09)

Abilify, Prazosin, Trileptal, Zoloft, Vyvanse, and Trazodone

#2 sixteenshells

sixteenshells

Girl Anachronism

• Pip
  • 78 posts