9 replies to this topic

#1 Breeze

Breeze

Barty

• Pip
  • 894 posts

Posted 12 June 2005 - 07:00 PM

OK:

I am really pissed off about my pharmacy right now and wondering if I have a legal leg to stand on. I brought in a prescription dated and signed that day by my doctor. The insurance company rejected it because it was early, but I thought my doctor had ok'd the early pick up. His nurse had told me in a conversation three days prior that upon my visit he would write me a script a few days early.

I explained this to my pharmacy and they in turn, called my doctor(without my knowledge) who realized that he had given me the meds too early. I am new to this doctor and we have started off poorly. I had just left his office where we had straightened out a bunch of these issues and I was feeling good about my visit, I really thought that he meant for me to fill the prescription, even though it was early and add it to what I had.

Well, the pharmacy told me they would either do an over ride on the insurance or let me pay for it privately. Cool.

I get a call from my doctor instead, and during the call he says he didn't realize how early he had given me the script. He asks how many I have left, I tell him and he goes ape shit. I have taken too many - these are pain meds. Nuff said. I should say I have been on them for years for a back condition - please no lectures. This was a new doctor who threw me right into pyshical therapy before he took x-rays. Had he done the xrays first, I would not have been in the sky rocketing pain I was in, and I would not have been over on my allotment. But this is neither here not there.

He screams at me on the phone about my usage and how I could die. Drama abounded. In my confusion and ANXIETY I didn't realize that I had a stash of 20 some odd pills at work. This too is water under the bridge.

THE QUESTION IS: