CrazyBoards.org

farshad040

Looking for a drug that blocks the most Serotonin receptors

At the moment the best one I know of is Risperidone that I know of that blocks most Serotonin receptors. Is risperidone the best one or is there a better one I dont know of? If you look at the Pharmacology of Risperdal you can see its an antagonist on many if not all serotonin receptors. Any help is appericated as I am new to this stuff myself so I dont know 100% about these stuff. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Risperidone

1 minute ago, Iceberg said:

Why are u looking for this?

I knew someone was gonna ask ..

here are a few reasons

http://www.uu.se/en/media/news/article/?id=4918

https://selfhacked.com/blog/5-ht2c/

I have done tons of research on Serotonin and I have came to the conclusion that its bad  especially in high amounts in the brain.

You can think what you want but this is just my opinion. Just looking for a drug that can block the most serotonin in the brain. 

Don't Benzos block serotonin?  They're usually used to treat Serotonin Syndrome if I'm not mistaken.

But I don't if this is a good idea OP.

I don't think it's about one chemical or another, but finding the right balance.  Serotonin makes us feel content, don't know why you'd think it's so bad.

1 hour ago, BrianOCD said:

Don't Benzos block serotonin?  They're usually used to treat Serotonin Syndrome if I'm not mistaken.

But I don't if this is a good idea OP.

I don't think it's about one chemical or another, but finding the right balance.  Serotonin makes us feel content, don't know why you'd think it's so bad.

yes benzo do reduce serotonin.

But I need something I can take everyday without tolerance and that makes more sense to take. Which is risperdal.

Are you having anxiety issues Farshad or depression?