CrazyBoards.org

I knew that as soon as my job contract ran out my brain would be back to screaming at me in no time, but I'm impressed at just how ferocious it is considering I've been technically unemployed for less than a week. I keep trying to tell myself that I knew full well it was part time and short term- that there were no real expectations and it was just to give me some money whilst I'm still a student. Hasn't stopped the voices.

The plan for a while has been- to graduate this year (which I really should focus on more than worrying about my career) and get a job. I have no ambitions or any idea what I want to do post-university. Everything I am slightly interested in requires a lot of commitment- essentially a lot more academic stuff (masters etc) that I don't think I can afford in a number of ways. If nothing else, nothing motivates me enough to want to put in the extra effort. I'm in my mid twenties and still living at home and I feel terrible about it. A lot of people my age are flat sharing or living with partners. 

Do other OCPD people feel this way or is this just a generational thing. I'm sure a part of it is the latter but almost all the pressure I feel is internal. I should have a (well defined) career by now, I should have moved out, etc. Any or all dreams are dead, I just want to prove I can function and work really really hard.