CrazyBoards.org

Posted (edited)

This is my first time writing but I need help from someone I don’t know and doesn’t know me.

I feel like giving up on life, I want to cry all the time and just everything is just suffocating me. I’m faking smiles and happiness when I’m struggling to feel any emotions. I feel so god damn empty!! 

But I’m not suicidal and I never think about it. I’ve never done self harm and I’ve never taken up the offer.

I feel like everyone has something in there life that they can love. I don’t. I know this isn’t for everyone but I feel like it. From people having that special someone, that thing they love to do or something that makes them feel safe. For me I don’t have anything like that and I haven’t really enjoyed anything in a long time. I feel so empty.

I don’t feel safe anymore and I’m scared of the dark. It makes me jumpy and gives a feeling like I’m being watched. 

I know it sounds stupid but I’m a teenager and I just... can’t.

i haven’t talked to anyone about this and I just don’t want people swarming me about it. 

I feel like my life’s a mess. I feel like I don’t belong. I feel like where I am isn’t where I should be. I don’t know if I’m depressed. But I know I need help but death will never be something I consider. It scares me.

If anyone else feels anything similar please talk to me or if you have any advice. I feel like I’m suffocating. 

Edited by X Anime Lover X

You sound depressed, though I'm not a doctor.  You're just naming a lot of things that could be related to depression--losing interest in things, loneliness, feeling like everything's off, sadness, crying, etc.  You can get help even if you aren't suicidal.  That's actually the best time because your brain is still active enough to let you do the work, as opposed to when everything's gone.