CrazyBoards.org
Sign in to follow this  
lisa2712

Psychadelics, Spirituality, and Helping MI

HI,

image.thumb.png.cbb23e96512d14bb5edce49efb69a401.png

Unfortunately, I'm not good with meds, so I look to spirituality to help me. (Esp. non-duality ATM, but that's a whole other thing, which probably has nothing to do with spirituality.) 

An entheogen is, "is a class of psychoactive substances that induce any type of spiritual experience aimed at development.[2] The term entheogen is often chosen to contrast recreational use of the same drugs." There is research going on in some universities to test if psychadelics (such as LSD, psilocybin Mushrooms, MDMA/Ecstasy, Ayahuasca, etc.) can help people heal from certain mental and emotional neurotic conditions. Some non-profits such as MAPS (Multidisciplinary Association of Psychadelic Studies - https://maps.org/ , and the Heffter Research Institute (https://heffter.org/) are researching the potential healing benefits of psychadelics. I find this interesting, because many people who use psychedelics say it has helped them overcome some kind of suffering in their life and/or increased their connection to life. 

I'm writing this post because I think it would be nice if one day (in my lifetime) it was found that psychadelics could be used as tools to help people, including neurotic people, especially if they're not good with taking meds (like me). And I know you're thinking, "Yeah, and it'd be great if I had a million dollars, but I don't." It's not a reality now, But some universities and non-profits are doing research on this, and many people who have done psychadelics illegally in the US or legally in other countries have testimonies on youtube stating that taking psychadelics have helped them. 

Edited by lisa2712
  • Like 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now