Jump to content
CrazyBoards.org

happilyjasmine

Member
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About happilyjasmine

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://facebook.com/HappilyJasmine

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Woman

About Me

My name is Jasmine.

I was born and raised in a shithole town Saginaw in the state of Michigan.

I am a 21 year old mother of two. 

I was diagnosed with ADHD when I was 7 years old and with bipolar disorder when I was in my late teens.

I take Adderall for the ADHD. two 20mg tablets twice a day. And I am on seroquel and abilify for mood stabilizers and prozac for the depression cause by bipolar disorder.

Oh and did I mention I have bipolar I and I also have rapid cycling.

I was an opiate addict for 7years. That's right 7 years. I started when I was very young. 13 to be exact. I was using heavily and daily by the time I was 14 years old. Both my parents are addicts, one to alcohol and the other to the same drug of choice as me, opiates. In my case fentanyl transdermal patches, 

I hit rock bottom, lost everything except for my son and I was close to losing him, when I decided that enough was enough and I needed to quit abusing the opiates. 

I am currently on suboxone as a maintenance medication for my opiate addiction, I am still tapering my dose. I started at 24mg/day and am currently at 3mg/day! Woot! I pat myself on the back for that as it has not been quite easy for me to do. 

I did try just detoxing with the suboxone, but I quickly relapsed so I decided maintenance was my best option since I had been using for such a long period of time. I mean I didn't become an addict and develop my addictive behaviors in just a few days so how am I going to expect to quit and be better in just a few days?

 

Well that's my story.. If you have any questions feel free to ask!  

×
×
  • Create New...