CrazyBoards.org

I have been aching almost every day for about 6 months now, ever since I started, with very little relief.  At this point it's become a part of my everyday existence, but I'm too conscious of how strange I look when I'm constantly rubbing my own neck. stretching my arms, rolling my head around to stretch the muscles, etc.

I don't like to take Aleve or Motrin because they encourage bruising (I tend to bump into things a lot).  I don't think Tylenol is good for my liver because of the stress placed on it by the Lamictal.  Any suggestions for relief?

I'm now at 225 and plan on stabilizing for at least 2 weeks.  I am skeptical that I will see any relief....

FWIW, I'm also on 20mg Adderall XR, and then up to 3 doses of 5mg throughout the day  if I start to crash or have a long night of work.

Thanks--

That really sucks.

I've been on lamictal for about 6 months too.  The only time I've ever ached was after going to the gym, or some other kind of heavy exercise... you feel like you've been hit by a truck, like, for 10 days afterwards.

Having you tried having a hot bath at the end of the day to losen the muscles?  Or getting a massage? (not a deep tissue or remedial as you'd come out feeling worse) You can also get some anti-inflammatory gels from the pharmacy that might help.  Pain killers are never good over the long term... especially ones with codeine. Otherwise if it is constantly aching, and nothing will help relieve it, and you can't tolerate it anymore, then I would consider another drug. 

I wish I knew what to say. I had the horrible muscle aches, exactly as you've decribed -- felt like I'd been hit by a truck. But they went away after a month or so. When I had them though, I never could find anything that really helped.

What does your pdoc say?

I've been on Lamictal for over a year. I have also become used to the pain. I've never been self-conscious about rolling my neck and stretching my arms, etc. Until now. So thanks!!