Your Self

deeschmee

How would you describe your true self. Use the least amount of mental issues as descriptions.

I'm a sensitive, empathetic single mom. People tell me I'm an artist but I am most self deprecating. Due to my recent history of drinking and spending inappropriate time with inappropriate people, I stopped drinking and I self isolate. ( I was quite the party girl in my younger years)  I try to be a good neighbor and mother but lately I'm way to tired and get easily annoyed.

My counselor said " I'm surprised. You present so well but there is so much struggle beneath the surface,"

• Like 1

Damaged was the first word which came to mind. Not helpful. Nice, caring, sensitive, open-minded (I hope). Also cynical and pessimistic. Hopeless and nihilistic. Trying not to beat myself up too much in this description but there is that duality about me. There's me who gets angry about social injustices. There's also me who doesn't care because everything is pointless and I don't fit into this world anyway, so why should I give a shit? I guess I have a sense of humour too. Maybe not a good sense of humour but a sense of humour. I did get a tattoo which says "My hovercraft is full of eels" in Japanese. No regrets.

• Like 2

4 hours ago, deeschmee said:

inappropriate time with inappropriate people

This reflects a keen understanding of something

15 minutes ago, Fluent In Silence said:

I did get a tattoo which says "My hovercraft is full of eels" in Japanese.

I think that’s pretty much spot on for you, Flue

5 minutes ago, DogMan said:

“i have nothing to say and i'm saying it, and that is poetry"

So, an invisible tattoo, then?