CrazyBoards.org

Left hanging without a pdoc... again

So, I was supposed to have an appointment with the pdoc again today. I only get to see him every 10 weeks so this is a big deal. I'm not really stable and I definitely need some med adjustments.

I called the office to make sure that I had the appointment time written down correctly and they inform me that my appointment has been cancelled. Apparently the doctor is not in today, but no one actually informed me of this. His assistant will be calling me back to schedule an appointment.... in JULY!!!

I'm sorry, I'm still new to this bipolar thing and I really need more supervision than this. I don't have a therapist (apparently there are none in the public health system that I can get access to) and my family doc is uncomfortable prescribing meds for my crazy self. What in the world am I supposed to do?!?

I'm a wreck, I've been cycling all over the place again after a month of mostly stable. My grandfather died a week ago and I still feel shocky from the service. In the past week I've cycled from depression to a brief hypomania to a mixed state to depression again. I'm going to try to explain all of this to the people at the Mental Health agency, but it hasn't helped in the past.

It seems like the only way to get access to a pdoc with any regularity is to go inpatient. I can't go inpatient and still pay my bills/keep my job. I just want to see a doctor who will prescibe some decent drugs that don't make me feel like a freaking zombie. I didn't think I was asking for much.

oh thats terrible! im so sorry that the cxl'd you and you have to wait to long for a new appt! i wish i had some advise but all i can do is keep you in my thoughts. please keep us posted on how it turns out!

So, I was supposed to have an appointment with the pdoc again today. I only get to see him every 10 weeks so this is a big deal. I'm not really stable and I definitely need some med adjustments.