CrazyBoards.org

I have gone through a very tough year and a half, and am just pulling out of some serious mental illness. It seems that I am an overanalyzer with a very abstract thought process... but not psychotic in the typical sense. I am an artist and have always used my abstract mind to create things... but around my 21st birthday I had a major nervous breakdown and have been different ever since. I was misdiagnosed as a bipolar 2 when I was 20 and put on Lamictal. The weird thing is, I think I had some strange reactions to it.