CrazyBoards.org

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to this, so excuse me if this is a stupid question, but here goes:

9 months ago I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety disorders. I have been able to take care of the anxiety with my good friend xanax. But now i have found myself going between being "blue" and angry. I always thought depression was associated with being "blue". But now that i have been dealing with some personal issues (sucky job) i find that my anger is more prevelant.

For example, I was in a meeting today, and one of my coworkers was talking (as she always does) and taking her own sweet time making the meeting drag on and on and on.... In the past I think that I would have been angry, but not shown it. Today, I felt like i was going out of my skin. I was so damn angry that she was wasting our time with simple quibbles. In the past i would have taken it, but today i slammed my books closed and walked out of the meeting, right in the middle of her speaking.

Does this anger sound common with Depression?

Thanks for your thoughts.

Hi Manyy, welcome!

Depression can be angry as well. And its possible to laugh or have a pleasurable day while depressed too.

Are you doing any therapy? Having been MI for some time, in addition to being diagnosed are stressful and frustrating things. Talking with a professional can help work through issues and help you learn better coping.

a.m.

For general info Pexeva is also known as Paxil.

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to this, so excuse me if this is a stupid question, but here goes:

9 months ago I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety disorders. I have been able to take care of the anxiety with my good friend xanax. But now i have found myself going between being "blue" and angry. I always thought depression was associated with being "blue". But now that i have been dealing with some personal issues (sucky job) i find that my anger is more prevelant.