CrazyBoards.org

They ARE talking about ME, aren't they?

I am so paranoid. I think everyone is talking about me, all the time. That girl in the tanktop and green skirt, which would be me...she's breaking the library rules by using the computer center too much...I can hear their voices around me...they're even staring at me...

How many of you get like this? Any variations on it?

Oh, God, yes, and it's horrible. I posted a little bit about it here, but that post is more about the auditory hallucinations than the paranoia.

I've been doing much better for the past three years, but the paranoia and delusions still happen for short periods of time, and I hate it.

I had this problem when I used to leave my house. I nearly jumped out a 4th story window at school because of it.

I can only manage if I am with someone I feel I can trust, or heavily intoxicated on some drug.

I'm generally not much of a psychotic (I mean really, I'm convinced I'm actually severely dopamine-deficient), but I saw this post at the top and could relate.

When I was in Baltimore in November 2005, I swore to all holy hell that people in the department were chattering around me that I was about to get fired (actually, most of it seemed in support of me, but it was still about the possibility of me getting fired).

I thought I was finally going psychotic.

Then I got fired. =P

In a retrospective of the situation, my pdoc gave me the sage saying, "Well, I guess it's not paranoia if they really ARE talking about you..."

I feel everyone is looking at me, staring at me.....I can't handle sitting opposite someone on the tube....if they come and sit opposite me, I 'check out' to see if they're looking at me, and if they are, I move.

Its because I desperately want and need actually to be SEEN, but in a good way.....in an accepting and welcoming way...and I'm not, so I have these angry projective identifications and paranoid feelings....