CrazyBoards.org

i have been refusing for the last two months to take my anti depressants and anti-psychotics because i put on SO much weight and the excess weight was killing my self esteem and i wanted to commit suicide because i was so fat and ugly, this desire far out weighed any benefits i was recieving from the meds.

only problem is with out these meds i am very unstable and my mood stabliser cant hold it on its own. so i went to a trusted p-doc who i knew would understand this weight issue and he has given me seroquel to take, i read the PI sheet and info on here about weight gain. but i am only taking 1/4 of a tablet, sorry not sure how much that is is in mg.

will this small amount cause weight gain? i am starting to worry. but i really need and anti-psychotic, but like i said i become VERY suicidal when i gain weight. the doc seemed pretty certain he could work with me to get the weight off.

If it is a quarter of a 25 mg tablet I can't imagine it doing anything at all, nevermind weight gain. If it's a quarter of 100 mg tablet, then it is a tiny dose prescribed for anxiety or as a sleep aid, which may give you the muchies after you take it. If you can resist hitting the fridge, or go straight to bed you should not have a problem on such a wee dose at all.

Don't worry.

You should know how exactly much of any med you're taking at any given time. Ignorance can lead to all sorts of trouble.

By the way, I'm on 300mg of Seroquel and I'm not anything like fat. I eat healthy food and exercise moderately. Uh, that is, when I'm not glued to the internet...

Yeah, 1/4 of what mg tablet?

I've been taking 200 mg for a while...just went down to 100 mg abt a week ago...but I also take Topamax...