CrazyBoards.org

Sometimes, insomnia can be a lonely place...

Well, I'm new here, so I suppose introductions are in order.

I'll start with the basics. I'm an 18 year old male living near Detroit, Michigan. I just graduated highschool a little less than a month ago, and like so many middle-class suburbanites, I'm college bound. I consider myself pretty artistic--I play guitar, paint, write poetry, fiction, sometimes non-fiction (back in highschool, heh, I was an editor for the school newspaper. Yes...I'm aware of how dorky that sounds, but I got to do some very interesting things. One of my earliest stories this year was actually an investigation into the relationship between SSRIs and teens--I only got to skim the surface but found the experience rewarding none the less.)

As for my particular craziness...well...I'm not sure. I've been diagnosed as clinically depressed, but, in recent months I've begun to question that diagnosis. Right around the time that my 10mg dose of Lexapro pooped out on me. Course, the Lexapro had made me what I can only describe as euphorically manic. And all the projects I took on in that state of boundless energy, I unfortunetly had to finish while crippling depressed and suffering from panic attacks. This, and some conversations I've had recently are leading me to believe that I may be, at least mildly bipolar.

Oh yeah, this whole being up at 4:30 in the morning writing this post leads me that way too. Of course, I recently took a job in a pub, where I was until about 1, so I suppose the insomnia helps.

Finding a therapist would be rather pointless right now, considering that I move halfway across the state in two months or so. I had one before but, lets just say she was rather shady. Or incompetant. Or both. I'd give that rant but I'm alright writing a novel here.

Anyways, that's the short version of my spiel. Maybe I'll put the longer one. Sometime when I've got more of an attention span.

Hello everybody!

0rangemonk:

Welcome!