Well....

So it's been almost one month since my boyfriend of 6 years and I broke up. We lived together...and simply rebuilding my home has been monumental.

It's amazing how much stuff two people can accumulate together. But that's just it...it's just material possessions. Ultimately these things don't define who we are.

So, I've got to adjust.

Everything has changed. For example, My tv does not work with my dvd player so I can no longer do yoga...yoga has always been my saving grace, and doing it alone without a guide is just lame.

I'm stuck with $850 rent and I'm a student working part time.

But I'm okay. Really. Still maintaining my responsibilities, eating, etc. Although I don't feel like doing any of these things, I know how much worse I'll feel if I just give up...so something in me keeps pushing on.

I've been really depressed and even more anxious than anything......but I know this to shall pass.

But LOSS is so HARD. It hurts so much. I feel like a part of me is missing, gone. And it is.

I feel groundless.

And I miss him. He was a good guy. Otherwise I wouldn't have stayed for 6 years. But it wasn't working. We just couldn't connect emotionally the way I needed, and I have to keep reminding myself that.

Fuck.

about 2 weeks ago or so i ended a 4 1/2 year long relationship with someone who i knew from the start had no intention of ever getting serious. basically, i went over to his place (he came to my place a grand total of 2 times in that whole time we were together), talk a bit, have sex, watch tv and talk, and i'd go home.

i kept thinking that maybe he'd want to live together one day, or maybe he'd change. i know now that those were really, really dumb ideas. but at the time they sounded reasonable.