CrazyBoards.org

Please post your "ADDhoods" here.

You know, how you grew up as an ADD child, went through adolescence, and (for most of us) adulthood and the workplace.

For example, in first grade, my report card repeatedly said that I was "irresponsible" for losing my school supplies on multiple occasions.

In fourth grade, my teacher told my parents that I was a talented student, but that I always daydreamed and had trouble staying on task.

[EDIT - in 5th grade, it was always "careless mistakes".]

[bad/odd/bizarre things that happened during grades 8-12 and through all 4 years of college were due more to MDD and Asperger, not the ADD symptoms]

Once, I got fired, one of the reasons being that my lab bench was disorganized (it was; my new one still is).

My apartment's now a perpetual mess: http://s160.photobucket.com/albums/t191/fousmess/

etc. etc. etc.

*praying for success on a Concerta/Adderall/etc. scrip tomorrow*

Oh what can it mean

to a daydream believer

and a homecoming queen...... (love that song, btw)

The majority of my early childhood is nothing but noise and colour. Even after that, my main problem has still been autism. The ADD has always been secondary. So I don't know how to separate the two for now. Sorry, perhaps it is the late hour or my nitey meds. I still felt as though your post deserved a reply. Sorry that this is the best I can give this for the moment.

Please post your "ADDhoods" here.

You know, how you grew up as an ADD child, went through adolescence, and (for most of us) adulthood and the workplace.

Um. This is long. Apologies in advance.