CrazyBoards.org

Hello, I'm China, I'm ADD and I AM A NURSE--

There will be no repercussions from the Nursing Board, I am free to work and BE A NURSE.

In addition, after a long talk with hubby and pdoc, big changes in the med picture. Pdoc has never really thought I was anything more than severely ADHD--all the cycling, depression, anxiety,etc. etc. comes from that. Since I made the decision last night that I wanted OFF most of these meds, I am agreeing with him, and we have worked out a program to taper off everything but the Adderall and the Tegretol--and he agreed with the Ambien, since my husband does NOT sleep, and one of us has to.

I have to find out who I am--I have had almost 4 years of the medication go-round, and its gonna stop, NOW. I agree about the ADHD--I always thought that, because of the (what I thought was a weird) reaction I had to all the speed I used to use. I just got normal on it, not like everyone one else I knew who got strung out and crazy. Same result I get from the Adderall--what a coincidence (NOT)

I looked over last night a folder I have kept for the last 3 years and it looks like a "What am I today, and what med should I take" report. In addition, I realize that I am spending 20 hours out of 24, sometimes, thinking about, worrying about,writing about, charting moods, keeping up with meds trying to figure out HOW I FEEL and how I can change it. How BATSHIT is that???? So--I have declared it over, with my pdoc's help, we will work my way back to being as close to just plain ole ME as I can get.

Its time to go back to being me, and working with my therapist on being the best person I can be as I get old.

I still plan to drop in here, hope thats OK, and I still hope you guys will PM me and keep up with me--if I can ever get my Springer to work right again.

I love you guys, and I'll let you know how this goes. Hopefully a new job with less stress,(and good money) and a LOT of beach time!!

china, BSN,RN

China,