CrazyBoards.org

Checking in

Sorry to make y'all worry a few weeks back, but I'm in flatland now and doing okay.

I finally found a job - doing retail sales at Dillard's. I've never done retail, so that ought to be interesting. :-) I start this weekend, so I'll let y'all know how it goes. My moods seem to have balanced out, and I'm getting some rest at night. My pdoc upped my Seroquel, and that helps me sleep. More sleep = better able to deal with shit. My niece moved in with us, so that helps with the bills. Now I just need my daughter to find a job, and everything will be shiny.

So, just checking in to let y'all know that I'm alive. Thanks for the concern. Sorry I didn't be back to you sooner, but it's been chaotic around here with my niece moving in and me finding work. I hope to be posting more in the near future.

Laters!

thanks for checking in! it's great that you're here.

i worked in retail sales for a couple of years. i worked at radioshack as a seasonal employee and got promoted to assistant manager, michael's arts and crafts as a craft demonstrator, and dillard's as a clarin's paris sales associate. so i was selling cosmetics at dillard's.