CrazyBoards.org

not sure if this is a good idea or not

Guest Guest_Nancy_*

I have never done this kind of thing before and not sure if it's a good idea or not. I have a very difficult time talking or expressing myself so I don't know how much good it will do anyway. I am severely depressed and even though it's hard for me to talk about personal issues, sometimes it helps just to listen to someone else. Just tell me about your day or whatever. I know it sounds silly, but I am just trying to make it through the night. It's the only thing I know that helps.

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Nancy,

It's pretty awesome that you asked for support. It IS a good idea! It's good to have things you can do to help yourself when you are feeling depressed.

My meds are kicking in and I need to get to bed. Otherwise I would tell you about my day, and this entry would be much longer.

But I wanted to say hello and offer support... :) You will find a lot of support here.

MG

Guest Guest_Nancy_*

I am new to this so bear with me if you can. To be honest I am not sure why I am even here as I have no real hope of anything ever really getting better. All I want to do is crawl into a hole somewhere and pull the earth in over me. Every day seems to be worse than the day before and I am just so damn tired of trying. I don't have the strength to stand up to this anymore. I can't sleep. I can't eat. I can't get away from the constant turmoil and noise in my head. You would think that there would be a stopping point wouldn't you? A point where things at least cease to keep worsening, but I am not so sure there is that point. Everyday...everyday...everyday. Enough.

Guest Guest_Nancy_*