CrazyBoards.org

Does It Matter When You Take Your Meds?

i haven't been such a med saint lately. i've been taking my meds at erratic hours. taking my meds before 3pm is all i've really been concerend with, and i used to take them at 10 like clockwork.

i'm feeling moody, irrational, and down. do you think it is the timing of my meds, the cloudy sky, or just the nature of the disorder? i'm also out of flax oil and don't have the money to buy more (and the patient assistance programs don't offer it, jerks!).

I sorta have to take them when I'm supposed to--the AM meds are a little lax, cause I sleep late now. but basically I stick to the regimine. I do chomp a few extra Tegretol or Klonopin these days to get myself thru really brain-killing anxiety and depression, but keep with the plan.

I don't know why except that I am a nurse and I know and have preached so often --"take them on schedule to keep the levels steady in your bloodstream"--guess it rubbed off.

china

I do better when I take my meds at regular times, but I have to admit that I have gotten lax about that. I really need to get back on track - before next school year starts. Next school year I will be secretary of the Scout troop, President of the choir booster club, Event Coordinator for the Cocker Rescue and probably working on my Project Management certification - in addition to all the normal life crap.

I'm hyper even when I'm not manic. ;)

i'm also out of flax oil and don't have the money to buy more (and the patient assistance programs don't offer it, jerks!).

Um, of course the assistance programs don't offer it--they only offer meds they manufacture! So why are they jerks???

Anyways, I don't find my moods overly affected by the timing of my meds--sometimes I miss my afternoon lith and take it later for instance--but they ARE influenced by stress, weather, all that jazz.

Personally I doubt a few hours will make a terrible lot of difference. But depending on the meds and the person--who knows?