CrazyBoards.org

Fun True & False Facts of Bipolar People.

okay, so heres the thing ive heard some i guess "rumors" no idea if they are true but hey... i gues i wanted to see what other ppl have heard about bipolar disorder.

so ive heard BPD'ers are better at sex. horrible at driving. and creative. haha any one else??

lets have some fun!! :);)

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I agree with Mia... I'm a great driver, it's everyone else who has air between the ears. And hey, no accidents in 15 years.

Creativity, yes... until the meds and/or depression sucks it out of you. ;)

I was ticketed for exactly one (1) moving violation...

In 2003, I ran the stoplight at the intersection of Chester Ave., MLK Blvd., Stearns Rd., and Euclid Ave. in Cleveland, Ohio. That intersection is simpler than one may think, but that's irrelevant.

By running the stoplight, I mean that my car was (as per Smokey) directly beneath the center of the intersection as the light turned red.

Ohio state law stipulates that it is an offense to fail to obey a traffic signal occurs when any portion of the vehicle is contained within the intersection when the signal is red. <sarcasm>Whilst having Indiana license plates</sarcasm>. There went $120.

That aside, I'm an absolutely excellent driver, if you compare me to the fvcknuts around here who drive with both feet planted firmly on the brake pedal. I was spoiled learning how to drive in a city with good drivers (Indianapolis), and when I moved back to the South last year, I had to re-adjust my acceleration habits in order to avoid rear-end confrontation.

When I visit my parents, I wonder "why's everybody gunning the pedal?!?!?!" --- "Oh wait, that's how you normally accelerate."

Now, my only problem with driving there is 465, the Indianapolis Motor Beltway, but that's another story...

So...if bp's are horrible drivers...what excuse does everyone else have?

(And btw, I'm a great driver)

how many cars in how many years?