CrazyBoards.org

Nikki the uptight paranoid manic depressive

I'm Nikki, 22 from the London, UK and I suffer from Bipolar Disorder, BPD, self harm, bit of alcohol problems, anxiety, paranoia and panic attacks. I am not on any meds at present and have been on Citalopram, Prozac, Mirtazapine, Valproate. I am kind of against meds as all they did was make me sick but therapy and CBT did help wonders. The amount of times I have ended up in emergency room is countless due to my self destrucutve ways and hopefully that's all behind me. I am an English Lit student in London and must say I do enjoy reading a heck of a lot. Also going out a getting drunk and listening to music. I feel like my head is going to explode with all the paranoia, confused states, negativity and intellegence that it makes me so frustrated. I used to self harm but I have scars all up my left arm now which looks pretty hectic and there is no way in gettting rid of them now so I will have to deal wiht the pain and intrusive questions. I would describe my self as a slight hippie chick with my strict vegetarianism, my free spirit and my music and fashion tastes.

I joined this board as a place to vent my frustations and meet like minded people who I can support and get support from. As all I hear from my friends is to 'calm down and chill out and stop being negative'...if someone says that to me I will cut them... ;)

That's me

love.

xx

Hi Nikki, I'm your age and from the UK too, and I am cursed with bipolar! Feel free to contact us mods if you have a problem or a question. Feel free to be your real self here, we're pretty easygoing and honest, none of that 'just cheer up, man' bullshit here!

Hi Nikki, and welcome! I also have bipolar disorder and have been through a ton of meds, but I finally found a combo that works really well for me (lamictal/lithium/seroquel and occasional klonopin).

I notice your userpic is very explicitly suicidal. Are you feeling okay?