CrazyBoards.org

It seems every few years or so meds that have worked great for me don't work so well anymore. I've been on the Abilify + Seroquel combo for over 3 years now and I'm having more and more break-through hallucinations and paranoia. It's been difficult at work the past few weeks with the voices and creepy visuals. I don't see my pdoc until June 20 - but he's quite familiar with this problem. I usually wind up in the hospital and then my meds are changed but I'd like to avoid that this time around as I've been working full-time for 10 months (after not working for 5 years) and I like my job. It has excellent insurance too. Anyone else have this problem with their meds?

It seems every few years or so meds that have worked great for me don't work so well anymore. I've been on the Abilify + Seroquel combo for over 3 years now and I'm having more and more break-through hallucinations and paranoia. It's been difficult at work the past few weeks with the voices and creepy visuals. I don't see my pdoc until June 20 - but he's quite familiar with this problem. I usually wind up in the hospital and then my meds are changed but I'd like to avoid that this time around as I've been working full-time for 10 months (after not working for 5 years) and I like my job. It has excellent insurance too. Anyone else have this problem with their meds?

This hasnt happened to me yet with APs, but you might want to talk to your dr about upping the doses. A small increase in the seroquel dose or the abilify dose could be helpful.

Anyone else have this problem with their meds?