CrazyBoards.org

I have a statistics test in the morning. I'm not very good at math, so it's not something I don't need to study for, and yet I'm so depressed I can't get up the motivation to study. I just can't muster up the giveashittedness necessary to get things done. So this will create an awesome snowball effect, because I will fail the test and then continue to feel depressed/worthless because I am a failure, when really I could stop the cycle right here, right now by just fucking studying. And yet...no.

It all happened on Friday. I'll tell you guys a little about it. I'm a naturally high-anxiety person. I'm also a psych major. I'm maybe the shyest person you'll ever meet in your life. Anyway, so I volunteer for this psych lab on campus, and I was suckered into being the primary for a research project. This was really scary although let's be honest, not THAT scary. I had to go into a room every few minutes, say a few things, then leave. I CHOKED. I forgot all the most important things to say, wrecked the whole study with my general incompetence and I wouldn't be surprised if the data from those people have to be thrown out because I couldn't say something as simple as, "Eight raffle tickets." MORON. Anyway, so I was beating myself up over it all weekend although everybody and their mother insists it wasn't that big a deal (but it's a big deal when you fail at something you really really really want to be good at!), all the while switching my medication (or easing the switch from Trileptal to Topamax to become less of a tubbo) and generally feeling kinda sad.