CrazyBoards.org

all in the head?

hi im new. i came across this board searching on google trying to find some other people out there dealing with anxiety and their stories.

anxiety sucks. im 25 and male. never had anything related to anxiety till i graduated college and started working full time. It started slow, and 5 mg of Lexapro was doing the trick. I came off Lexapro and the anxiety came back in 2005. Hoped back on lexapro for 6 months and felt good again. now here is where my story begins:

my anxiety symptoms used to be just an emphasided recognition of my body (health, symptoms, feelings) they have manifested now into if i even feel the slightest muscle twitch, cramp, etc i will react negetively. I know what im doing and understand that its probably nothingserious going on in my body, but that is not enough for me to stop a cold sweat. The anxiety started to get worse in 2007 in jan, to where when i would be at the gym and working out my heart rate and breathing would freak me out to the point i gave myself a panic attack while on an exercise bike (o man lol). not good.