CrazyBoards.org

suicidal storm

Guest reco

What do you think of this? I got up one morning last week went to work and out of the blue I was overcome with suicidal thoughts. I drive for a living and I actually stopped my vehicle to look for a knife or something to stab myself. I was overcome with the urge to stab myself. When I coudn't find anything I drove for another half hour all the time thinking of a way to actually do this. Then I came upon a small pond at a condo development and again the overwhelming desire to drown myself. I've heard drowning is a painlelss thing you just pass out after you injest water. I really thought, I CAN DO THIS! I didnt stop there and drove on saying to myself I'll think this thru and turn around and come back. All the time these thoughts were with me I was fingering my cell phone thinking I shall waid out into the water and then decide wether to call 911. Then I'll be saved from myself. Anyway I did turn around, but I could not hit my brakes and stop when the water came into sight. Something pushed me on. Talk about being bombarded with thoughts, I kept thinking what would the police do when they got there? Would I be under arrest? Its funny but I wanted to end my life, but did not want to appear stupid. As fast as it came upon me it all most left me, these suicidal thoughts. Bizzare, Crazy, Fucked up I dont know. I really have not been suiciadal with my mental illness. A year ago I was hospitalized after an overdose and sitting in the phyce ward it suddenly dawned on me my wife and kids would not get a pennyofmy 6 figure life insurance policy. I hadnt thought of that before. Deciding to stay alive because of money, Wow! Thank you for letting me put this into a physical state here on my screen. Maybe it will help.

hi reco--