or making certain medical appointments

Silly to miss out on the good stuff

by freezing

I like the site and that you are still adding things

I have learned much

understood some more about myself

Thank You

Stasis

I never ever ever answer the phone. I don't even talk on the phone with people I LIKE. My mom hates me because i can't call her. And you know what? i still won't talk on the fucking phone.

PHONE BAD!!!!!!

And this voice chat thing sounds like the work of Satan Himself!!!!

The biggest reason I'm still on dialup is because if I got broadband I'd have no excuse for being unreachable by phone.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I have a cell phone instead of a land line. It's *always* turned off and I tell everyone I give the number to that it is always turned off. I hate the telephone and telephone conversations.

Funny thing is, I work in tech support and I am on the phone nearly 8 hours a day. (but I was like this before--not causal)

Ruins

And this voice chat thing sounds like the work of Satan Himself!!!!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Indeed, Ken.

And the person who suggested we spend buttloads of money to support it couldn't understand why we didn't want to and left with a royal foot-stamping hissy-fit because of our strenuous objections.

Just because there are, you know, existing sites and even older technologies for such a thing.  Like ad hoc conference calling and even HAM and CB radio.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Looking back, I'm not sure she really had clinical depression--her only "self-esteem" issue was with being a plebian and she seemed to have no ethical problems with imposing on people for non-necessities...

Well shit, I'm the last one to figure this out, aren't I?

StrungOutOnLife

*who's been really bad at this until recently*

Guest Guest_stipple_*

i hate phones  and the people who leave phone numbers so fast you have to listen to the message 49 times to get the number,then you call them back and get a message.

We have an eccentric answering machine