CrazyBoards.org

New, only a little crazy, not fluffy.

I was searching for something about one of my problems, (you know, I don't even remember which one!) and turned up a topic here, and it was actually... not fluffy. So I figured I'd join. I really just... ugh. Can't stand the whole "but it will all work out in the end, honey, here, have a hug" thing. It doesn't always work out in the end, and I only want hungs from close friends and boyfriend.

My "normal" friends are all nice, but they just don't have a clue how flipping FRUSTRATING it is to be trying to figure this all out. I'm only just starting in on the trying of different medications, and between side-effects and stress and who knows what else I don't even know which way is up any more sometimes. I have something happen and I go "Is that the meds, or is that me being crazy, or is that normal?" No clue!

Depression is my major issue, and of course I managed to have EVERY listed side-effect except one (and TWO that my doctor didn't tell me about, for bonus points) of the first thing I tried. Bleah.

I also have thyroid problems. Depression + low thyroid = do nothing but sleep and mope. Extra bleah.

And I'm just kind of weird otherwise. I have mild sound -> touch synesthesia, bizarre sleep patterns (makes telling if I'm tired because of thyroid issues, because of depression, or just because my biorythms decided to reset themselves to New Zealand time this week entertaining), start getting the acid trip crawlies and/or act like I'm stoned whenever I'm sleep deprived (all the time) and have a case of what you can either call benign multiple personalities or a really active imagination, I don't care which one you prefer, the effect in my head is the same, which is I can talk to myself and I answer back.