CrazyBoards.org

a new Pristiq guinea pig here.....

Hi all-

I am new to this whole thing, as in diagnosed by a pdoc just yesterday. I took my first dose of Pristiq last night. I really have no clue about what to expect with it, and it kinda freaks me out that I can't be my usual research happy self with the drug since it is so new. Most things written about it have been negative, but I'm hoping that is because people are more likely to bitch about something that didn't work than they are to jump online and write about how much they loved it....right?? Anyway, I feel like a total test subject, and thought I should share. And since Pristiq isn't mentioned in too many places here, I can't just lurk the board in secret to find out what other people are experiencing.

Annnyway, I know it's a little early to be posting things about my experience, but I had such weird side effects with just the one pill, that I thought I should....

• nauseous an hour after taking it
  • restless and unable to sleep
  • woke up dizzy and nauseous with a headache
  • chills off and on all day today
  • this weird feeling of being halfway to the point of barfing, but not. like the muscles in my throat were tightening like a gag reflex...it intensifies when I drink liquids. Has been going on all day. effin' weird!
  • just feeling hazy and out of it in general

of course I have nothing to compare it to...any opinions?

- s

• Replies 604
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi all-