CrazyBoards.org

Greetings and Salutations!

Hello everyone!

I've been reading and lurking for about two weeks, and I finally decided to set up a profile and get into the posting portion of this event.

My name is Shao, I'm a 22 y/o Paramedic from Pennsylvania living with my Fiance, his four cats and a dog. I've had a pretty crazy medical history, so I'll just outline the finer points.

I can honestly say that my parents never did anything to induce any mental illnesses. I was never abused, I was never left alone...anything like that. The only thing I could say is that my mother is the cause of my OCD where I have to clean EVERYTHING in sight. She was raised to believe that a clean home was a Godly home, and I believe that she has a bit of OCD as well, so I was always cleaning from a young age.

I was adopted at the ripe young age of 1 year. My birth mother left a scathing letter basically saying that I was worthless and that the various tactics of self abortion didn't work, and she hated me for it. She gave me up at birth. In my adoption file, it stated that she didn't even want to look at me let alone hold me. My biological Grandmother acknowledged my existance by holding me for a few moments.

I had know I was adopted since I was about seven or eight, I can't remember when I actually knew. Anywho, I grew up in a place where physically I was different. I hit puberty at the old age of Four; I was diagnosed with an overactive pituatary gland. The teasing was harsh from the onset; imagine being in the third grade and having to ask the nurse for a sanitary napkin...