CrazyBoards.org

Hello from FL

Well I'm Solace, this is a hello from FL. It's hot and humid and there are no mountains. But the thunderstorms make up for it. I like to take long walks in the rain. As soon as I hear it pounding on my tin roof, I step outside under a sheet of warm rain.

I'm 16 and I have been hearing voices for 2 years now. I had a problem with self injury but am accident free for over a year. I also was falling into anorexia but I pulled myself out of it with much pain and now I am fat and (slightly more) happy. I also experience paranoia and anxiety that come on out of nowhere. Trying to deal right now and it's not working so well. Especially when I think the world is literally ending.

I was on an anti-depressant for a year but now my moods are all over the place and currently not on any medication. My last Pdoc (phyciatrist... can't spell....) was a jerk and I hope to find one who isn't soon. This is month 2 off welbutrin and i'm not seeing any change.

I'm not overly optimistic but i've learned to not feel sorry for myself (too much) without doing something to change it. I spend my time cooking and photographing all kinds of things from time to time, and altogether too much time online. I like to go for bike rides about an hour before a storm hits, or on windy cloudy days. I enjoy reading and I write novels (one upon a time I used to, and once upon a future I will again).

I'd like to make friends and find my place here. I don't have a diagnosis but i'm going to put myself where I can relate. So you may see me in bipolar area or the schizophrenia board or whatever...

Anyhow, that's me.

I've tried only three or four.

Cymbalta made me drowsy, I have no recollection of any of the time I spent while on Lamitcal, Abilify made no difference and Welbutrin pulled me out of deep depression but now my moods are all over the place and what was once mild psychosis is taking over my life.