CrazyBoards.org

Guest needalittlehelp

IM NEW TO THIS. I HOPE SOME1 CAN HELP. IV BEEN ON SUBOXONE FOR ABOUT 6 MO. THE FIRST 2 WEEKS I FELT SO SICK EVERYTIME I TOOK IT I THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO DIE, BUT I STUCK WITH IT.I WANTED TO GET OFF PAIN PILLS BADLY AFTER THE 2 WEEKS IT WORKED WITHOUT THE SICK FEELINGS. NOW I FEEL LIKE ITS NOT WORKING FOR ME ANYMORE. IS THIS NORMAL? OR SHOULD I LOOK FOR ANOTHER MED, LIKE METHADONE? IM NOT SURE IF ITS JUST ANOTHER FASE, OR WHAT.

Call your Suboxone prescriber and ask for an earlier appointment. It is not uncommon to need some dose adjustments early on.

It would help if you were more clear as to "not working for me anymore." If you don't feel high, but you're not craving, and the issue is boredom / unfamiliarity with this conscious-not-high state, then ride it out. If it's bad cravings, then call your doc sooner rather than later and see if you can get an app't this week.

Do not use more than prescribed, however, as that will probably invalidate any agreement you have with your Suboxone doc.

Can't tell you if methadone would be better or not for you, but, unless your area is teeming with methadone treatment centers, it's not in your immediate future.

Were you intending to use Suboxone just as a detox method, or for maintenance / long-term use?

Guest needalittlehelp

Call your Suboxone prescriber and ask for an earlier appointment. It is not uncommon to need some dose adjustments early on.

It would help if you were more clear as to "not working for me anymore." If you don't feel high, but you're not craving, and the issue is boredom / unfamiliarity with this conscious-not-high state, then ride it out. If it's bad cravings, then call your doc sooner rather than later and see if you can get an app't this week.

Do not use more than prescribed, however, as that will probably invalidate any agreement you have with your Suboxone doc.