CrazyBoards.org

I just flunked my midterm

My doc added Cymbalta to my 9 med cocktail on Friday and said by Sun or Mon. I should start feeling some relief. I call bullshit. I feel the same. Suicidal, dead inside, and empty. On top of that I had to study for an art midterm. So I emailed the instructor asking him exactly what to study. So a studying I go. I can hardly retain this information but I study for 10 days straight, morning, noon, and night. I get to the proctor, sit down with my pencil, open the test and it's like I'M LOOKING AT THE WRONG TEST! It was like nothing he had talked to me about. The concepts were totally different, the questions were whack, and so I guessed on the entire thing. I'm not a guesser. I'm an honor student. I don't guess. But I did this time. Making shapes in the little holes...bunny ears....snakes, the whole nine, yeah I guessed the hell out of the test, flunked the sucker, and then promptly emailed him as to how to do some Extra Credit so that I can pass his class. I hope he'll allow some EC. I'm already suicidal and this just didn't help. So I have a call into my doc and my instructor. Let's see who responds first. Any guesses? Ugh. This f*()&*( sucks. I need to just let this go. I want to drink, but drinking is what got me to this point in the first place, so that's a no go. I don't know what I need right now. I honestly have no clue.

Honestly, I hope so....there's no way to find out unless he divulges that information to us online, as this is an online class and there isn't a central board for the students to talk, which is totally bogus. I would imagine that I'm not the only one who had trouble with this one. That's a good point.