CrazyBoards.org

Any word on the new Wellbutrin xl 150 generic?

Hey all. I know that they just released this. And my super cool insurance company jacked up my co-pay big time on the regular stuff.

Just wondering if any of you have been using it. Ok? Not ok?

I didn't have much luck with the budeprion version, but at the time I had also switched from xl to sr, so maybe that was my issue. My doc is not a big fan of generics, but I have a funny feeling he might make more money than me ;)

Saving a few bucks would be nice (my husband's asthma and my batshit brain are costing $160 a month), but I don't want to screw around with it if it's shady.

Thanks

Some generics may actually work better (at least for some people) than the brand name versions. The main thing, though, is that they may very well be different (whether they fall within the +/- 20% bioavailability difference FDA requirement--or is it only a recommendation?).

All that said, I have no experience with the XL generic, and I'm actually very curious about what people here will say.

All that said, I have no experience with the XL generic, and I'm actually very curious about what people here will say.

me too. i want the generic to be effective... so i can stop relying on sample boxes... i'm hoping to hear some experiences!

Which new generic are we talking about? Does anyone know who is the manufacturer? I'd like to know, too because I'm getting socked with big bills for the name brand stuff. The Bupropion made by Teva sure didn't work, so I hope this one is better.

olga

Which new generic are we talking about? Does anyone know who is the manufacturer? I'd like to know, too because I'm getting socked with big bills for the name brand stuff. The Bupropion made by Teva sure didn't work, so I hope this one is better.

olga

Weird. This article is from 2006...

http://www.webmd.com/depression/news/20061...xl-goes-generic

(It lists the manufacturer. I've never heard of them.)