CrazyBoards.org

heylo

hello, um, i'm a sophomore and i've been quiet and undermotivated all my life (i've tried, but everything that comes out is so immature, so i stopped doing that), and now as i'm about to become an adult, i've realized that I really don't want to live. I like to think i'm normal and that. It's like i'm not really mentally ill or anything, which makes me think that all that's happened to me is my fault. I've never been abused as a child and my parents were good to me and get along well together, and i've been to a few good schools, so i'm not sure what is the problem.

so, uh, hello everyone :]

hello, um, i'm a sophomore and i've been quiet and undermotivated all my life (i've tried, but everything that comes out is so immature, so i stopped doing that), and now as i'm about to become an adult, i've realized that I really don't want to live. I like to think i'm normal and that. It's like i'm not really mentally ill or anything, which makes me think that all that's happened to me is my fault. I've never been abused as a child and my parents were good to me and get along well together, and i've been to a few good schools, so i'm not sure what is the problem.

you're a sophomore in college or high school (college, i assume)?

you don't have to have had a bad childhood to have a mental illness. chemical imbalances don't really care about your family, friends, or socioeconomic status, you know?

if you don't already, it would be a great idea to see a therapist. if you are in college, maybe you can go to your school's counseling center? i do think it would be a great idea for you to talk to someone... a professional, i mean.

welcome to the boards.

you don't have to have had a bad childhood to have a mental illness. chemical imbalances don't really care about your family, friends, or socioeconomic status, you know?