CrazyBoards.org

Hey guys.

Hey guys. I'm the Protagonist. Before you ask, well, I'm uncertain where that nickname came from. All I'm certain of is that it includes a "the."

I have bipolar disorder, and so does my mom, and my dad. My kid brother might, too. I have a cousin who has bipolar disorder, as well, and an aunt. My great-grandmother had bipolar disorder, but back then, they called it manic-depression.

I take 200 mg of Seroquel and 200 mg of Zoloft. I also take Flintstone vitamins. My mom takes the same amount of Seroquel and also some amount of Pristiq. I used to be addicted to Benedryl, right before I was addicted to Sudafed.

My mother and I have a small black cat who is not bipolar. We are pretty sure of this.

I go to a small private liberal arts college where I am majoring in continental philosophy. Everyone there is pretty chill, but for some reason neurotypicals are scarce as hen's teeth. I mean, I know, like, two of 'em. Compared to knowing 4 people with Aspergers, 3 with depression, an entire clique of borderlines, and 2 sociopaths, that is.

In my spare time I knit and play Pokemon with my boyfriend (ADHD). I also like tabletop roleplaying games. Mostly I just write papers. I also like werewolves a lot.

i think a kitty pdoc would have a terrible time.

all cats are batshit and have disorders of some kind. but in relation to the cat-norm they are just like all the others... so if your cat really was bipolar, would anyone notice anyway?

welcome

Allow me to highjack this thread for just a minute to introduce Joey and Meggie, my furry baby dolls. They are both females and are my best friends.

So welcome all cats. Oh ok, the people too.

Welcome!

Love the term "neurotypicals". ;)

Quite the MI pedigree you got there.