CrazyBoards.org

Moodiness

Do you consider yourself "moody" in your day to day life?  

63 members have voted

1. 1. Do you consider yourself "moody" in your day to day life?

• Yes - I'm very moody and have frequent mood swings
    • Yes - I'm moodier than average
    • Average
    • No - My mood doesn't change much

I'm just curious how many of you consider yourself to be a "moody" person.

It's a given that everyone with bipolar has mood swings, but that doesn't necessarily mean you consider yourself moody in your day to day life.

I would like to point out that, while I voted for "not particularly moody", I did so because I've been doing really well on my meds for the past several months, and people have started for the first time ever to tell me that I've been consistent in any shape or form... particularly in regards to my moods.

But the sicker I am, the more volatile my mood swings get- although I usually wouldn't acknowledge them, either because of outright denial or because I really didn't think anything was wrong, I thought I was being completely normal and rational (when in reality I'd flip repeatedly between sheer elation and excitement at my ability to take over the world, and huddling up in a ball in a corner of my kitchen sobbing my brains out).

Also, I found that when I was a kid, as inconsistent and impulsive and sensitive and anxious and pushed around as I was, I never would have considered myself to be "moody" or prone to mood swings...

...if any of that makes sense....

I think it really depends what mood state I'm in. If I am purely depressive or normal, I'm not very moody. If normal I would say I was average... if depressive, I really don't talk much and my mood is very consistent (crappy).