CrazyBoards.org

Artsy, fartsy, and batshit crazy

Do you use parentheses, brackets, dashes, hyphens, semicolons, etc. more than your MB (mentally boring) friends?  

49 members have voted

1. 1. Do you use parentheses, brackets, dashes, hyphens, semicolons, etc. more than your MB (mentally boring) friends?

• yes
    • no

I'm not sure where this should be posted, although I suspect that this is not the right place.  Mods, feel free to move it, but if you do, could you then tell me where it is?  The last time someone moved my post, it took me forever to find it!

I'm a musician with MDD and dysthymia.  A lot of my musician friends have issues with depression, anxiety, etc.  I think that MI often affects musicians/actors/artists/writers/whatever in different ways than people in other fields.  We really have to open up our souls in order to sing/play/compose/act/paint/sculpt/write well.  (I will eventually come up with a way to say that with fewer words...)

I don't know how many such people are on this Forum, but I thought it would be good if we could share stories and stuff.  Maybe we could start an obnoxiously long thread and the powers that be would let us have our own place...  [plots world domination...] ;)

So, if you feel my pain, write about it.  I'll put my story here as well, but it'll take me a while to write it.  Until then, you can read my nutso thread on The Springer Board.

~CS

Oh, and if there's already something like this, please tell me where it is.

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

And you will notice that I totally overuse parentheses, brackets, elipses (...), dashes, and the little star thingies.

~CS

Here's a poem about those star thingies. I don't know the author:

Little Mary donned her skates

upon the ice to frisk

wasn't she a foolish thing

her little *

Didn't mean to change your topic there, Crazy. Just could not resist.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>