CrazyBoards.org

Abilify, Buproprion SR, Trazodone, and Clonazepam

Guest needabrain

Guest needabrain

I just started the Clonezapam yesterday and I'm curious if anybody has any experience with this cocktail. I'm on 5mg twice a day of Abilify, 200mg twice a day of Buproprion SR, 50mg of Trazodone, and 1/2mg three times a day of Clonezapam. I'm new at this cocktail stuff and I guess I need to be shown the ropes. So please help me understand all that I should know with this cocktail.

I just started the Clonezapam yesterday and I'm curious if anybody has any experience with this cocktail. I'm on 5mg twice a day of Abilify, 200mg twice a day of Buproprion SR, 50mg of Trazodone, and 1/2mg three times a day of Clonezapam. I'm new at this cocktail stuff and I guess I need to be shown the ropes. So please help me understand all that I should know with this cocktail.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Check My Meds had a moderate metabolic interaction between Abilify and Bupropion ("Coadministration with drugs that are inhibitors of CYP450 2D6 and/or 3A4 may increase the plasma concentrations of aripiprazole, which is metabolized by these isoenzymes."), bupropion can decrease the clearance of trazodone, additive CNS depressant effects for trazodone + clonazepam + Abilify (don't know how "moderate" it is when you add them up trazodone + clonazepam, trazodone + aripiprazole, and clonazepam + aripiprazole), trazodone and bupropion also have a metabolic interaction and rapid discontinuation of clonazepam and any other benzodiazepine derivative (you can see the original benzodiazepine here) makes bupropion even more seizuriffic.

And of course, you must avert your eyes in the presence of grapefruit and/or grapefruit products.

Guest needabrain