CrazyBoards.org

Quitting weed when you live in weedland

Hello,

I live in Quebec (Canada) and I'm stuck with this goddamn marijuana habit I can't kick.  I've been smoking for 10 years.  Where I live, many people smoke pot, marijuana is as common as beer.  It is local, top quality and very cheap.  So wherever I go, chances are there will be pot.

I am sick of THC, I just want to be straight.  Well, as straight as straight gets with all the pills I ingest on a daily basis....  But its hard.  I just don't know where to start.  I've tried NA, but it wasn't that great - didn't quite fit in.  I managed to reduce my intake to a light amount, but this isn't good enough.

Anyone have success with something for quitting marijuana?  Any meds that were of special help?

Thanx

PBF

hey,

i had the same problem when i went to a university. all my friends smoked and i wanted to stop so i could focus on my studies. couldn't do it. even when i didn't have the money to buy it, my friends would call me for me to come over and smoke. it was annoying at times. i always told myself, i'll smoke today, but not tomorrow. it never worked. i stopped cold turkey when i moved in back with my mom. now i attend a local school and have no hook ups. so the problem worked itself out. i don't know how to address your question for your situation. but, all i can say is, one day at a time my friend. good luck. matt

i'm sorry i can't help you quit but maybe we could help each other. i've been smoking for two years straight everyday and its becoming a real problem for me. its gotten to the point where i can't function without it and it needs to stop. i'm taking cymbalta 30mgs everyday and still smoking. today tho...i *have* to quit. i cant keep spending my money on this and need to get back to normal. my mind has become so clouded and my life seems so bleak. please help me.