CrazyBoards.org

Im new to all this,Ineed help!

Hello im new to all this,I was just recently diagnosed with bipolar/hypomania depression...I think it's much more severe than that though.

I have been really depressed for about a week,not being able to sleep,then last night i started hearing voices(i don't know if it's my own thoughts or if someone is talking to me)but it tells me things really bad things like "if i go to sleep i will never wake up" and im always thinking someone's out to hurt me,and i seriously think it's the devil putting this shit(exscuse my french)in my head so i will hurt myself.Also thoughts just get crammed in my head all day and night long,i can't think straight.I think i have been up for 3 nights now but all i want to do is sleep all day.im always nervous and paranoid i even had to put a lock on my bedroom door because i think someone wants to hurt me,i have no more nails,and i also bit down the skin on my fingers really low from all this shit.Im currently on 20 mg. of lexapro and i just started lamictal three weeks ago.I have been on zyprexa,respirital,seriqual,trezadone,abilify but nothing seems to work.Please can someone help me to understand what is going on with me?

Barbie, I am so sorry that you are having such a rotten time of things.  I don't know what is going on with you but please call your doctor and let him/her know what is happening.  Are you seeing a pdoc?  I hope so because disorders such as bipolar are best left to treatment by professionals.

You didn't state how long you tried the other meds for and if it was the side effects you couldn't stand or that they didn't flat out work. Are you being treated for anxiety as well.  Answers to a few of these questions might help others here at CB to give you more help.  Call the doctor now as it sometimes takes a while to get an appointment and there is no sense in suffering longer than you have to.  Take care, Sulu

Hey doll,