CrazyBoards.org

Just curious, but how have you all fared on WB XL and at what doses? Did it up your anxiety?

i do suffer from panic attacks with agoraphobia and took WB SR in the past, which ended the depression (OH THANK THE HEAVENS) but gave me problems with anxiety and thus one more med to take (Ativan).  i like that the depression/ideations/guilty feelings are gone and i can breathe and enjoy my family and my art again, but am struggling with agoraphobia... and i work as a waitress! Not good, and trying to assess my feelings on all this before taking my concerns to the tdoc.

I'm in my ninth month of taking WB + Zoloft.  I had some increased anxiety for the first month or two, which my pdoc labeled as hypervigilance. I was also having problems going into large stores; getting clammy, lightheaded and extra sensitive to noise and light. Fortunately, all of the anxiety stuff pretty much disappeared as the depression got better. The only remnant I have of that now is a hair trigger startle reflex.

Greeny

• 2 weeks later...

I did very well on wellbutrin and celexa, when I was on that combo.  It was a couple of years ago and I forget the doses, but that was the only thing that ever touched my depression at the time, and I don't recall it making my anxiety worse, even when I was just on wellbutrin alone. 

Just chiming in with my limited experience. 

The only remnant I have of that now is a hair trigger startle reflex.
Don't sneak up on Greeny, and no one will get hurt! ;)

Hi Dionne!