CrazyBoards.org

i’m only in my second semester of college. but i’m not entirely sure that i can do this. my first semester royally sucked. but somehow i made it through. this time though…it just started and i already feel overwhelmed. all i can do is lay in bed and sleep or do shit on the internet. i don’t have the energy. i don’t have the drive. i don’t have the motivation. i had considered taking some time off before i went to college, just to get all my shit together. but i didn’t want to seem like a quitter or a failure. i feel like everyone expects so much out of me. i’ve always been smart. i’ve always done well at whatever i set my mind to. so if i don’t get through college with a good gpa, and get a degree that will get me places in life, i’d just be a disappointment to my family. but i just know that i can’t do this right now. i’m not going to make it through this semester without seriously fucking up my academic career. i just need time. time to work on myself. time to figure out what i actually want out of life. time to finally stabilize my mental health. i don’t think i can do that and go to school at the same time. if i drop out, i don’t want to feel like i just gave up, like i’m a failure and a disappointment. right now, though, it just seems like the best option.

the longer i stay here, the more depressed i get. more lost and unsure and just entirely overwhelmed. i've lost track of how many "suicide attempts" i've made since coming to school. my cutting has gotten completely out of control.

i guess it doesn't matter what i do. i'm a failure either way.

Victoria